Archive or unarchive a group on Workplace

Computer Help
Android App Help
iPhone App Help
iPad App Help
Mobile Browser Help
If you're an admin of a group, you can archive the group instead of deleting it. When a group is archived, it will be clearly indicated at the top of the group and no new members can join the group. You can reverse the action of archiving a group by unarchiving it at any time.
Archive a Group
  1. Go to the group you want to archive and click More below the cover photo, then click Admin Tools.
  2. Scroll down to Archive Group, and click Archive next to it.
  3. Click Confirm.
Keep in mind that when you archive a group, members will still be able to visit the group, but they won't be able to add people, create posts, like or comment.
Unarchive a Group
  1. Go to the group you want to unarchive and click Unarchive Group at the top of the group feed.
  2. Click Confirm.
When you unarchive a group, all admins, moderators and members will be able to create posts, like, comment and more.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No